Some people have asked how I plot a story/script/idea and since I do like to reveal some of my secrets I’ve decided to show you the earliest stage of plotting for me. I call it Rogue Future in # of Pages.

Basically it’s a very bare bones treatment style, it’s the spine of the entirety of the story in single line sentences taking up each significant plot point.

As it stands this document covers 3 and 3/4 pages of college ruled pages in a 3 subject notebook, back and front.

Page one looks something like this:

T6: Rogue Future (Color Coded Outlook)*

Judgment Day/Wasteland (Flashback/Dream Sequence)
Tracheotomy
T-X uses the radio
Derek tries to hack the antenna/Destruction of New Haven/Jordan’s Death
T-X Acquires vehicle begins to drive to L.A.
Derek and Dr. Silberman team up.
Grandpa Phil Dies/Michelle Connor Dies/Funeral/One Month Overview

T-X arrives at L.A. Resistance H.Q. (as Jordan)
Using the Bomb Scanner at L.A.X./Tested by Dogs
What the airport scanner revealed.
Derek and Dr. Silberman arrive at H.Q.
Not to be disturbed.
Family Reunion.
She’s not human…yet she bleeds.
Brig/Briefing/Ambush
Do my eyes deceive me/Internal power/Satellite switch.
2 Year time passage/T-X (Jordan’s) broken leg heals/Kyle Recovers/Derek joins the new 127th/A series of victories/ new H.Q. under Las Vegas Nevada.
(2025ish)
T-800’s everywhere.
Face for a 101 Model
T.D.E. Testing/New location/Secured
Regardless we’ll make it by 2029.
Did the T-850 lie?
Date keeping misery.
Wars and rumors of wars.
127th stacks dead metal.
PLAGUE
(2027)
Realities of a dying fight.
Kyles second near death experience.
Pulled to Private duty.
Save the waitress…save the world.
You need this picture more than me.

*=This version is not color coded. My handwritten one is: Green for human story, Red for Skynet/Machine and Orange for both…oh and big and thick and black for natural disasters and incidents.

And that all happens on page one of 3 and 3/4ths.

That is how my plots begin for any planned story.

And now you know.

Ross Out.

