Last month the Academy released it’s long list (15) films up in the SFX category: That list can be found Here.

Now they’ve narrowed it down to SEVEN.

And they are:

Avatar
District 9
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Star Trek
Terminator Salvation
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
2012

Personally I think that Salvation will be left out of the category when it’s whittled down to 3. Which is unfortunate because there is plenty of Jaw dropping SFX work in Salvation.

My final 3 predictions and who I want to win and who I think will win after the break.

I predict that the final 3 will consist of:

Avatar
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
2012

I also predict that the winner will be:

Avatar.

I HOPE that the winner will be 2012.

And I pray that Salvation surprises and kicks all their asses!

Ross Out.

