Official Announcement Logo

It’s official.

Daniel Craig is back as 007 in SKYFALL which is slated to hit theaters stateside on Nov. 9, 2012.

The short and sweet logline reads as follows:  “Bond’s loyalty to M is tested as her past comes back to haunt her. As MI6 comes under attack, 007 must track down and destroy the threat, no matter how personal the cost.”

I am going to say that it is being directed by Sam Mendes (Road to Perdition) and the lead villain is being played by Javier Bardem!

Below I link you to DigitalSpy’s coverage of the Press Conference to announce the film (some second unit stuff is being shot today) full on shooting begins the 7th of November. The full press conference is fun seeing as how they can’t answer much, but it’s a great thing to listen to the banter…and you’ll find some things I haven’t spoiled for you in this article.

Since I’m a huge Bond fan expect me to cover film news as it breaks.

Ross Out.

